Connect with us


Crisis in Northern Nigeria Continues and States in the Area Limit Residents’ Movements as Attacks Continues



The crisis in Northern Nigeria rages on and four  states introduced restrictions on movement to curb attacks that have disrupted economic activities and displaced thousands of people.

Niger and Kaduna, states near the capital city of Abuja, and Zamfara, further north, are suspending weekly markets, while the northwestern state of Katsina banned the trucking of cattle out of the state and the trade in livestock. All four states are also limiting the sale of gasoline and the use of motorcycles. Nigeria comprises of 36 states.

Subscribe to our Premium articles for only R29

Continue Reading


Sign up for our Newsletter

Enter your email and stay on top of things,